Finalists in Northamptonshire Logistics Awards 2017 announced

Drivers, inspirers, businesses and a charity have been unveiled as finalists in this year’s Northamptonshire Logistics Awards.

Judges met this week to evaluate the record number of entries and finalists have now been notified, with the high-profile awards ceremony set to take place on 12th May at Franklins Gardens in Northampton.

Organised by the Northamptonshire Logistics Forum - a forum facilitated by Northamptonshire Growth Hub and made up of over 115 logistics companies county-wide - this year’s ceremony includes nine categories and a selection of individual and team awards.

Tony Bellott, Chair of the Northamptonshire Logistics Forum, said:

“The quality of the entries has been outstanding with double the applications we had last year. This is a true celebration of the achievements and success of organisations in Northamptonshire.”

The judging panel comprised of senior representatives from leading logistics companies as well as the awards headline sponsor MHA MacIntyre Hudson and all category sponsors.

Winners will be announced at the May awards ceremony and, as part of the ticket price, a special bursary scheme will be unveiled which is designed to support young people pursue a career in logistics.

Following on from last year, Northampton College Performing Arts students will again provide entertainment and hospitality students from the college will provide additional support for the dinner.

Last year’s event was a sell out in 24 hours after the finalists were announced – hence the move to a bigger capacity venue! Ticket sales close on Friday, 5th May.

The Finalists:

Young Person – Sponsored by Wilson Browne

• Jack Chrisman – Kuehne & Nagel

• Kizzy Minter – Teamwork Trust

• Natalie Verne – Kuehne & Nagel

Inspirer in Schools - Sponsored by Institute of Logistics, Infrastructure, Supply & Transformational Travel (iLISTT)

• John Akers – Teamwork Trust

• Nicky Holdcroft

• XPO

Team of the Year – Sponsored by Action Express

• Fortec Logistics

• Maxim Logistics

• Stanley Black & Decker

Innovation Award – Sponsored by Northamptonshire Growth Hub

• Pallite

• Panther

SME Company of the Year – Sponsored by Brackmills Industrial Estate BID

• BSI Transport

• Maxim Logistics

• Route Logistics

HGV Driver of the Year – Sponsored by Pallite

• Bartek Kowalczyk – NN1 Personnel

• Emma Ryan – John Lewis

• Roseanna Pisani – Action Express

Achiever of the Year – Sponsored by Panther Group

• Elaine Harries – Action Express

• Sara Homer – Brackmills Industrial Estate BID

Logistics Temp Agency of the Year – Sponsored by Chandler Communications

• Merlin

• NN1 Personnel

• Orbital

There will also be additional special award ‘ The Chairman’s Award’ of which the finalists will be announced next week.

Tickets are available from here